September 13, 2011

Congratulations to the following nursing staff that have been selected to receive the 2011 West Virginia Nurse of Excellence Award!  Each year, the West Virginia Center for Nursing selects only 50 nurses from around the state to receive this prestigious recognition in the areas of nursing leadership, clinical practice, nursing education and speciality nursing.  The fact that 16 of the 50 honorees are from CAMC speaks volumes about the professionalism, expertise and dedication of the nursing staff within our organization. Thank you for representing the very best in nursing excellence!

Marty Henley, CRNA, Director

Teresa Argento, RN
4 South - Memorial Hospital

Deborah Benson, RN
PAC - Memorial Hospital

Beverly Charlton, RN
Nursing Diagnostic Services

Carolyn Faber, RN
OHRU - Memorial Hospital

Terrie Gilbert, RN
Surgicare - Memorial Hospital

Deana Richards, RN
NSICU - General Hospital

Deborah Siers, LPN
3 North - Memorial Hospital

Tina Wentz, RN
Labor & Delivery - Women and Children's Hospital

Margaret Ann Higgins, RN
Professional Nursing Education

Melissa Bohan, NM
Breast Center

Dianna Branham, NM
4 South - Memorial Hospital

Denise Burgess, Director
Women's Services - Women and Children's Hospital

Cathy Dorsey, RN, CMC
Surgical Services - General Hospital

Christina Shaffer, NM
4 West - Memorial Hospital

Sonya Perry, RN, WOC

Back to Search